Basajaun 2023

Urbasa, Spain

Basajaun passes through some of the Basque Country's undiscovered paths and its vastly diverse surrounds. With the greenery and lush landscapes of Urbasa and the Irati Forest before the starkly contrasting arid lands of the Bardenas Reales semi-desert and Sierra de la Demands. Mandatory rest periods are new for 2023.

06:00, 30 July, 2023

Distance — Elevation




Last Year's Winner

Oliver Beresford

Covered By:

Key Events

As the race commences, the key events and happenings will be tagged here.


View full results

Supported byFollow My Challange

Total Racers: 225

Scratched: 25% ( 57 )

Finished: 66% ( 148 )


  • 1stMattia De Marchi (IT) (Winner)
  • 2ndYoan Dercourt (FR) (Finished)
  • 3rdMarco Martins (PT) (Finished)
  • 4thKoch Benjamin (DE) (Finished)
  • 5thAlejandro Gonzalez (ES) (Finished)
  • 6thJuan Antonio Flecha (ES) (Finished)
  • 7thOriol Chias (ES) (Finished)
  • 8thPau Sansixto (ES) (Finished)
  • 9thCarles Sabater (ES) (Finished)
  • 10thXavi Calvo (ES) (Finished)


  • 1stStefan Klausen (DE) & Hannes Noller (DE) (Winner)
  • 2ndJurek Ziemkiewicz (ES) & Aratz Otaegi (ES) (Winner)
  • 3rdKepa Astorkia (ES) & Jon Urbieta (ES) (Finished)
  • 4thHolly Seear (UK) & Steve Davidson (UK) (Finished)
  • 5thWilliam Waggeveld (NL) & Nic Pronk (NL) (Finished)
  • 6thPaul Easto (UK) & Ben Anderson (UK) (Finished)
  • 7thTom Bannister (UK) & Jamie Thompson (UK) (Finished)
  • 8thAlex Andreou (UK) & Jonathan Seary (NL) (Finished) (Scratched)
  • 9thPeter Mills (US) & Darin Argyle (US) (Finished)
  • 10thSimón Álvarez (ES) & Mark Vander Boor (NL) (Finished)


  • 1stJoep Van Eil (NL) (Winner)
  • 2ndXavier Mauri (ES) (Scratched)

Events Feed

This race is yet to start. When the riders set off, we'll provide detailed updates from the ground. Our expert commentators will provide written and photo commentary to better understand what is happening on the map. In the meantime, take a look at the route in the tracking panel and learn more about racing from our features and results. If you'd like to commentate for this race, please email