Basajaun 2024

Urbasa, Spain

Basajaun passes through some of the Basque Country's undiscovered paths and its vastly diverse surrounds. With the greenery and lush landscapes of Urbasa and the Irati Forest before the starkly contrasting arid lands of the Bardenas Reales semi-desert and Sierra de la Demands.

22:00, 27 July, 2024

Distance — Elevation




Last Year's Female Winner

Anna Kollmann-Suhr

Last Year's Male Winner

Mattia De Marchi

Key Events

As the race commences, the key events and happenings will be tagged here.


Once riders are on the ground we'll be able to provide a live leaderboard here.

Events Feed

This race is yet to start. When the riders set off, we'll provide detailed updates from the ground. Our expert commentators will provide written and photo commentary to better understand what is happening on the map. In the meantime, take a look at the route in the tracking panel and learn more about racing from our features and results. If you'd like to commentate for this race, please email