Race to the Rock


Race To The Rock is a 3,500km off-road epic held annually in the wilds of the Australian Outback. Uluru Rock has marked the finish line every year since its 2016 inauguration, but the start line, and route to it, have always been changed - with Tasmania marking the start of the 2018 edition. Dreamt up by the 'chief instigators' of the Indian Pacific Wheel Race, and with Sarah Hammond as the race's only ever victor, the race is anything but a ride for the faint hearted.

20:22, 31 August, 2018

Total Racers


Distance — Elevation




2017 Winner

Sarah Hammond

Key Events

Check back soon for some key moments in the race.


Events Feed