← All results

Transcontinental Race 2013 results

The inaugural Transcontinental Race (TCRNo1) saw just 31 riders leave London, UK in the direction of Instanbul, Turkey. Checkpoints included the Muur van Geraardsbergen and Passo Stelvio.


  • * 20 entrants have no registered nationality

  • Male: 95%

    Female: 5%

  • PositionRiderClassCategoryResultNationalityBikeFinish Time
    1Kristof AllegaertSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared7d 13h 45m
    2Richard DunnettSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared8d 15h 50m
    3Matt WilkinsSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared9d 9h 37m
    4Ed PickupSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared9d 16h 21m
    5James JordanSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared10d 6h 24m
    6Rimas GrigenasSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared11d 7h 21m
    7Ed JonesSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared11d 12h 40m
    8Nicholas PusinelliSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared11d 22h 31m
    9Juliana BuhringSoloWomenFinishedTraditional Geared12d 2h 52m
    10Anthony HawkeSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared12d 23h 52m
    11Mikko MäkipääSoloMenFinishedFinlandTraditional Geared13d 5h 7m
    12Chris HoldenSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared13d 8h 1m
    13Anton HuntSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared13d 9h 49m
    14Colin WoofSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared13d 19h 23m
    15Erik NohlinSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 3h 50m
    16Recep YesilSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 6h 30m
    17Sebastian GassnerSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 7h 10m
    18Daniel WilsonSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 7h 10m
    19Sergei KonovSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 8h 5m
    20Eelco WeijmansSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared14d 14h 6m
    21Brian WelshSoloMenFinishedTraditional Geared17d 8h 40m

DotWatcher needs your help

Riders: You know these races better than anyone. If you notice any potential errors in the race results, please let us know.

Race organisers: If you would like to help grow the community and contribute to the results database, please get in touch.