← All results

Northcape-Tarifa 2018 results

As one of (if not the) longest ultra-endurance races on the calendar, the North Cape Tarifa is a north to south crossing of Europe by bike. In the 2018 edition, riders could choose to end their race in Helsinki or Nice as opposed to the full distance.


Finish Location
  • * 25 entrants have no registered nationality

  • Finish Locations:

    Tarifa: 28 rider(s)

    Nice: 4 rider(s)

    Helsinki: 2 rider(s)

  • Male: 91%

    Female: 9%

  • PositionRiderClassCategoryResultNationalityBikeFinish LocationFinish Time
    1Charalampos EleftheriouSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedHelsinki5d 23h 22m
    1Urs Arnold KutscheraSoloMenFinishedSwitzerlandTraditional GearedNice19d 18h 19m
    1Steffen StreichSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa21d 0h 57m
    2Caroline ItemSoloWomenFinishedTraditional GearedHelsinki7d 4h 0m
    2Sebastian RaunerSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedNice21d 18h 41m
    2Kai EdelSoloMenFinishedGermanyTraditional GearedTarifa21d 13h 52m
    3Samuli MäkinenSoloMenFinishedFinlandTraditional GearedTarifa23d 15h 9m
    3Simone ParriSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedNice21d 21h 35m
    4Andrej ZamanSoloMenFinishedSloveniaTraditional GearedTarifa25d 6h 45m
    5Boris PupicSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa25d 7h 1m
    6Pierangelo RivoiraSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa27d 4h 0m
    7Javier SimonSoloMenFinishedSingle SpeedTarifa28d 12h 3m
    8Mike SheldrakeSoloMenFinishedUKTraditional GearedTarifa28d 22h 59m
    9Anisa AubinSoloWomenFinishedUKTraditional GearedTarifa28d 23h 37m
    10Christopher BennettSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa29d 10h 27m
    11Morten KjaersgaardSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa30d 16h 26m
    12Mark CourtierSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa33d 14h 56m
    13Johan KooistraSoloMenFinishedNetherlandsTraditional GearedTarifa33d 20h 52m
    14Peter VancampenhoutSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa34d 16h 58m
    15Massimo FusiSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa35d 13h 1m
    16Bess RobsonSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa38d 20h 31m
    Rolf MoserSoloMenScratchedSwitzerlandTraditional GearedTarifa
    Florian SickelSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Claus RoblSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Pierre MoreelSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedNice
    Steven HonSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Alex del RioSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Ren RuttenSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Matthias RauPairMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Maeghan HackinenPairWomenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Pitti MaurizioPairMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Franco MorganiPairMenFinishedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Aaron EhlersPairMenScratchedTraditional GearedTarifa
    Russell JonesPairMenFinishedUKTraditional GearedTarifa34d 9h 0m

DotWatcher needs your help

Riders: You know these races better than anyone. If you notice any potential errors in the race results, please let us know.

Race organisers: If you would like to help grow the community and contribute to the results database, please get in touch.