← All results

Tuatara 1000 2021 results

The inaugural Tuatara 1000 started like a rocket ship. Hayden McCormick set a blisteringly fast first 24 hours and was set to finish in an eye watering 48 hours! However, he rested but was still able to hold off any chasers and came in 10 hours ahead of Steve Halligan.


Finish Location
  • * 8 entrants have no registered nationality

  • Finish Locations:

    Invercagill: 9 rider(s)

    Te Anau: 1 rider(s)

    Balclutha: 1 rider(s)

  • Male: 91%

    Female: 9%

  • PositionRiderClassCategoryResultBikeFinish LocationFinish DistanceFinish Time
    1Hayden McCormickSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10662d 15h 3m
    2Steve HalliganSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10663d 1h 22m
    3Gene MarshSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10663d 3h 29m
    3Myles GibsonSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10663d 3h 29m
    5Grant GuiseSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10663d 10h 20m
    6Max JonesSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10663d 12h 8m
    7Ronel CookSoloWomenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10664d 4h 45m
    8Ben MoulamSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10664d 5h 30m
    9Luke YatesSoloMenFinishedTraditional GearedInvercagill10664d 8h 27m
    Brent JamiesonSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedTe Anau214
    Jeremy ByarsSoloMenScratchedTraditional GearedBalclutha800

DotWatcher needs your help

Riders: You know these races better than anyone. If you notice any potential errors in the race results, please let us know.

Race organisers: If you would like to help grow the community and contribute to the results database, please get in touch.