« Back to Transpyrenees Ultracycling Race 2019 feed

Top 10 traversers

It's been 24 hours of German domination 🇩🇪!

Patrick Stumpf (#7) added to his nation's palmares late last night in a time of 72H 46M.

Patrick Stumpf

Belgian rider Simon De Schutter (#44) reached the finish in the dead of night at 4am local time to achieve a finishing time of 77H 56M.

Women's Winner

Ana Orenz

German Ana Orenz (#49) has triumphed in the women's field in a time of 80H 23M which also places her 8th overall. An incredibly strong ride and she even packed a little extra weight in the form of her mascot...

Ana dinosaur

Rounding out the top ten were Spaniard Dennis Sorondo (#41) in a time of 85H 03M and Brit Andrew Allday (#5) just 9 minutes behind him.

Unlucky 13

Mirko DNF

Devastation struck 50km before the finish for Italian Mirko de Angelis (#13) who suffered two destroyed tyres and ended up walking for some time in the middle of a cold night on the outskirts of Donistia. We hope he returns next year to settle this unfinished business.

Mirko DNF 2

All photos: @peterofthespoon

If you would like to get in touch email us at info@dotwatcher.cc

Follow along at